The Team

For over 40 years, our team At the St-Leonard Chiropractic Clinic thrives in having our patients achieve optimal health.

Our Team of Chiropractors

Dr. Giovanni Scalia, chiropractor D.C., B.Sc.

Dr. Giovanni Scalia graduated from the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (Toronto) in 1977. He’s been practicing for 40 years. He favours a comprehensive approach to healthcare. His academic background and experience allow for the treatment of patients of all ages.  He's a member of L'Ordre des Chiropracticiens du Québec, the Quebec Chiropractors' Association and the Canadian Chiropractic Association.

Dr. Lydia Ouldchikh, chiropractor D.C., B.Sc.

Dr. Ouldchikh has graduated from the University of Ottawa (2011) with a Bachelor of Science degree in Kinesiology (B.Sc.) and from the New York Chiropractic College (2015) with a Doctorate degree in Chiropractic (D.C.). Using diversified adjustment techniques, myofascial release therapy and instrument assisted soft tissue therapy, she has experience treating a wide variety of patients including the elderly, children, pregnant women and athletes. Throughout her internship, she was one of 4 selected to have the privilege of working at the Buffalo Veterans Hospital where her skills have helped veterans suffering from complex musculoskeletal and neurological conditions. She is a member of the Quebec's Order of the Chiropractors (OCQ), the Chiropractors Association of Quebec (ACQ), The Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA), and the International Chiropractic Pediatrics Association (ICPA).

Her interests include :
- Trigger point Therapy (NIMMOCARE® )
- Myofascial release therapy (ART® )
- Fascial Movement taping (ROCKTAPE® )
- Instrument assisted soft tissue therapy (Graston tool)
- Pregnancy (Webster’s technique to restore pelvic imbalance)
- Pediatrics (taught by International Chiropractic Pediatric Association)
- Soccer (currently working on completing the FIFA diploma in football medicine)
- Whole food nutrition

Dr. Riccardo Valente, chiropractor D.C., M.Sc.

Dr. Valente has been in private practice since 1992 after obtaining his Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Cleveland Chiropractic College/Kansas City. His passion for natural health care has motivated him to complete a bachelors and masters in nutrition. His research contributions include published articles on carpal tunnel syndrome. The need to educate the public about chiropractic spawned his live radio talk show ‘Back Talk’ on CIQC. Part of his career was also dedicated to providing chiropractic care for the Montreal Alouettes. Presently, he sees patients in private practice and devotes much of his time to teaching and supervising chiropractic interns at the University of Quebec at Trois-Rivieres since 1997.

We are members of :

Quebec Chiropractic Association Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Québec Canadian Chiropractic Association
Quebec Chiropractic Association
Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Québec
Canadian Chiropractic Association

L'équipe

Depuis plus de 40 ans, notre équipe à la Clinique Chiropratique Saint-Léonard aide nos patients à optimiser leur santé.

Équipe de chiropraticiens

Dr Giovanni Scalia, chiropraticien D.C., B.Sc.

Le docteur Giovanni Scalia a obtenu son diplôme en 1977 du Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College à Toronto. Il exerce donc depuis 40 ans. Il préconise une approche globale de la santé. Sa formation et son expérience lui permettent de traiter des patients de tous âges. Il est membre de l'Association des chiropraticiens du Québec et de l'Ordre des chiropraticiens du Québec.

Dre Lydia Ouldchikh, chiropraticienne D.C., B.Sc.

Dre Lydia Ouldchikh est diplômée de l'Université d'Ottawa (2011) avec un baccalauréat ès sciences en kinésiologie (B.Sc.) et un doctorat en chiropratique (D.C.) du New York Chiropractic College (2015). En utilisant la technique d'ajustement Diversified, le myofascial release therapy et des thérapies des tissus mous avec instruments, elle dispose d'une expérience qui lui permet de traiter une grande variété de patients, y compris les enfants, les femmes enceintes, les athlètes et les personnes âgées. Lors de sa période de stage, elle a été l'une des quatre personnes sélectionnées pour travailler au Buffalo Veterans Hospital où elle a traité d’anciens combattants souffrant de troubles neurologiques et musculosquelettiques complexes. Elle est membre de l'Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Québec (OCQ), de l'Association des Chiropraticiens du Québec (ACQ), de l'Association Chiropratique Canadienne (ACC), et de l'Association Chiropratique Internationale de Pédiatrie (ICPA).

Intérêts particuliers:
- Thérapie par points gâchettes (NIMMOCARE® )
- Thérapie myofasciale (ART® )
- Fascial Movement taping (ROCKTAPE® )
- Technique de tissus mous assistée par instruments (outils Graston)
- Grossesse (technique Webster pour rééquilibrer le bassin)
- Pédiatrie (selon l’International Chiropractic Pediatric Association)
- Soccer (en voie de compléter son diplôme de la FIFA en médecine du football)
- Nutrition des aliments complets

Dr Riccardo Valente, chiropraticien D.C., M.Sc.

Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en chiropratique au Cleveland Chiropractic College à Kansas City, en 1992, le docteur Valente s'est passionné pour la santé naturelle et a obtenu un baccalauréat et une maîtrise en nutrition. Il a contribué à la recherche chiropratique par la publication d’articles sur le syndrome du canal carpien. Le besoin d’éduquer le public sur la chiropratique l’a incité à animer l’émission de radio ‘Back Talk’ sur CIQC. À un moment de sa carrière, il a aussi prodigué des soins chiropratiques aux Alouettes de Montréal. Présentement, en plus de sa pratique à la clinique, il travaille au sein du programme chiropratique de l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières où il enseigne et supervise des internes depuis 1997. Il est membre de l'Association des chiropraticiens du Québec et de l'Ordre des chiropraticiens du Québec.

Nos professionnels sont membres des organismes suivants :

Association Chiropratique du Québec Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Québec Canadian Chiropractic Association
Association Chiropratique du Québec
Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Québec
Canadian Chiropractic Association

 

 


© 2017 - CLINIQUE CHIROPRATIQUE ST-LÉONARD